About the Health Department

It is the mission of the Barbour County Health Department to encourage and provide sound physical, mental and environmental health. We are a team of professionals dedicated to serving the health and well-being of our citizens; promoting public health through education, community awareness, health services, abating environmental hazards and upholding and implementing all public health laws and regulations.
 
Helpful Links

WV Health & Human Resources
WV Threat Preparedness
WV Environmental Health
WV Immunization
Office of Epidemiology and Prevention Services (OEPS)
WV Family Planning
Local WIC
CDC

Contact

109 Wabash Avenue
Philippi, WV 26416

304-457-1670
304-457-3315 (Home Health)

Administrator – Annette Santilli  annette.f.santilli@wv.gov 
Nurse Director – Rochelle Sutton RN  rochelle.s.sutton@wv.gov
Threat Preparedness – Bill Bowers  bill.r.bowers@wv.gov
Home Health – Suzie Gribble RN suzie.gribble@wv.gov
Behavioral Health – Kristy Stalnaker  kristy.d.stalnaker@wv.gov 
Environmental – Laura Stackpole  laura.m.stackpole@wv.gov 
County Health Officer – Dr. William A. SanPablo
BOH Chair – Carol L. Sinsel
 
Hours

Open from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm Daily
Open from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm on Wednesday